EGU - Structure - Union Council

European Geosciences Union

www.egu.eu

EGU logo

Union Council

Overall management and control of the Union rest in the hands of the elected Council, consisting of president, vice-president, general secretary, treasurer and division presidents. The executive secretary and the chairs of all committees are nominated by the Council as ex-officio members.

Former Council members are listed at the previous Union Officers page.

Executive Board

Jonathan Bamber
Jonathan Bamber

President

president@egu.eu

Håkan Svedhem
Håkan Svedhem

General Secretary

general-secretary@egu.eu

Patric Jacobs
Patric Jacobs

Treasurer

treasurer@egu.eu

Division Presidents

Annica Ekman
Annica Ekman

AS Division President

as@egu.eu

Giuliana Panieri
Giuliana Panieri

BG Division President

bg@egu.eu

Didier Roche
Didier Roche

CL Division President

cl@egu.eu

Olaf Eisen
Olaf Eisen

CR Division President

cr@egu.eu

Angelo De Santis
Angelo De Santis

EMRP Division President

emrp@egu.eu

Sonja Martens
Sonja Martens

ERE Division President

ere@egu.eu

Helen M. Glaves
Helen M. Glaves

ESSI Division President

essi@egu.eu

Johannes Böhm
Johannes Böhm

G Division President

g@egu.eu

Paul Tackley
Paul Tackley

GD Division President

gd@egu.eu

Francesco Soldovieri
Francesco Soldovieri

GI Division President

gi@egu.eu

Peter van der Beek
Peter van der Beek

GM Division President

gm@egu.eu

Mike Burton
Mike Burton

GMPV Division President

gmpv@egu.eu

Elena Toth
Elena Toth

HS Division President

hs@egu.eu

Giorgio Boni
Giorgio Boni

NH Division President

nh@egu.eu

Stéphane Vannitsem
Stéphane Vannitsem

NP Division President

np@egu.eu

Karen Heywood
Karen Heywood

OS Division President

os@egu.eu

Stephanie C. Werner
Stephanie C. Werner

PS Division President

ps@egu.eu

Paul Martin Mai
Paul Martin Mai

SM Division President

sm@egu.eu

Helmut Weissert
Helmut Weissert

SSP Division President

ssp@egu.eu

Saskia Keesstra
Saskia Keesstra

SSS Division President

sss@egu.eu

Margit Haberreiter
Margit Haberreiter

ST Division President

st@egu.eu

Claudio Rosenberg
Claudio Rosenberg

TS Division President

ts@egu.eu

Committee Chairs

Özgür Karatekin
Özgür Karatekin

Awards Committee

awards-medals@egu.eu

Carlo Laj
Carlo Laj

Education Committee

education@egu.eu

Patric Jacobs
Patric Jacobs

Finance Committee

treasurer@egu.eu

Jonathan Bamber
Jonathan Bamber

Nominations Committee

president@egu.eu

Nicholas Arndt
Nicholas Arndt

Outreach Committee

outreach@egu.eu

Susanne Buiter
Susanne Buiter

Programme Committee

programme-committee@egu.eu

Hubert H.G. Savenije
Hubert H.G. Savenije

Publications Committee

publications@egu.eu

Jürg Schweizer
Jürg Schweizer

Topical Events Committee

topical-events@egu.eu

Early Career Scientists Representative

Roelof Rietbroek
Roelof Rietbroek

ECS Representative

ecs@egu.eu